Logo de la Commission nationale de l'informatique et des libertés (CNIL) depuis 2016.

📧 Vous recevez de la publicité numérique nominative comme :

  • demande de relectures de journaux qui ne sont pas de votre domaine et, ou prédateurs ;
  • autres demandes (p. ex. « Êtes-vous la bonne personne pour discuter caméra de sécurité chez Inria ? »)

⚖️ Répondez juridiquement : ci suit un modèle de mail à valeur juridique (inspiré des modèles de réponses fournis par la CNIL)

Mail example

I cannot respond positively because I am not a researcher in the domain your journal covers.

This leads me to the following reflection: you use some databases that own my data to contact me. Indeed, you could not have known me otherwise since I am not at all in the field covered by your newspaper.

According to Article 21.1 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) European law, I object to the processing of my data by your organisation.

Therefore, please :

  • Delete my data from your files and notify my request to the organisations to which you have communicated it (Articles 17.1.c. and 19 of the GDPR);
  • if you are legally obliged to do so, indicate how long my data will be kept in your archives;
  • inform me of these elements as soon as possible and at the latest within one month of receipt of this letter (article 12.3 of the GDPR).

If you do not reply within the time limit set or if your reply is incomplete, I will refer the matter to the Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) with a complaint.

Regards,